NBCF staff members posing on stairs

Key Staff

Janelle Hail
Founder & Chief Executive Officer

Kevin Hail
President & Chief Operating Officer

Rebecca Buell
Chief Financial Officer

Douglas Feil
Chief Program Officer

Mandy O'Neill

Mandy O’Neill
Senior Vice President of Development

Camilla Payne
Vice President of Marketing

Mark Gomez
Senior Creative Director

Ashley Miller
NBCF Spokesperson and
Director of Public Relations

Board Members

Janelle Hail
Chairman of the Board
Founder & Chief Executive Officer: National Breast Cancer Foundation

Lance Hamilton*
Director of Enterprise Sales and Business Development: Altisource
Term: 2023-2025

Gabi Barbarena*
Founder/CEO: ARAS, Inc.
Term: 2023-2025

Hal Donaldson*
President: Convoy of Hope
Term: 2023-2025

Steve Engle*
Compliance Officer: Open Door Community Health Centers
Term: 2023-2025

Bryan Flanagan*
Founder and Executive Sales Educator: Flanagan Training Group
Term: 2023-2025

*Independent Voting Board Members

Medical Advisory Council

The Medical Advisory Council at National Breast Cancer Foundation is a dedicated group of distinguished medical professionals from across the U.S. Utilizing their experience in diverse breast cancer disciplines, members provide up-to-date insights on medical policy and help ensure NBCF’s programs and resources reflect the needs of patients.

Alejandra T. Perez, M.D.
Medical Director
Braman Family Breast Cancer Institute Sylvester Plantation
Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine
University of Miami, Sylvester Cancer Center
Miami, FL


Diana L. Lam, M.D.
Breast Imaging Radiologist
University of Washington/Seattle Cancer Care Alliance
Seattle, WA

Eva E. Meyers, Ph.D., FNP-C.
Nurse Practitioner
Cancer Detection Program
Cecilia Gonzalez De La Hoya Cancer Center
Los Angeles, CA

Jessica H. Porembka, M.D.
Medical Director
Parkland Breast Imaging
Associate Professor of Radiology, Breast Imaging Division
UT Southwestern Medical Center
Dallas, TX

Karen E. Anderson, MHA, BSRT (R), (M)
Women’s Health KOL Engagement & Scientific Marketing Manager
Siemens Healthineers
McKinney, TX

Lillie D. Shockney, RN., BS., MAS, HON-ONN-CG
University Distinguished Service Professor of Breast Cancer
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Former Director of Johns Hopkins Breast Center
Baltimore, MD

Meghan Hansen, M.D.
Breast Surgical Oncologist
Texas Breast Specialists/Texas Oncology
Frisco, TX

Sheri Marquez, M.D.
Radiation Oncologist
The Oncology Institute of
Hope & Innovation
Long Beach, CA

Shannon R. Poppito, Ph.D.
Clinical Psychologist, Psycho-Oncologist, Behavioral Health Oncology Consultant
VITA Therapy, PLLC
Dallas, TX

Advisory Council

The Advisory Council at National Breast Cancer Foundation is an active, visible, and engaged membership who are involved in a variety of efforts that include consulting on projects, providing connections and resources as needed, and acting as ambassadors for our cause in the community.

Becca May
SVP of Marketing: Nature Nate’s Honey Co.

Benjamin Hart
Co-President: Brains on Fire

Brian Wysong
CEO & Co-Founder: Tumbleweed TexStyles

Ayotunde Gibbs
IT Director: Dave and Buster’s

Ryan Gebhart
SVP, President: BSW Medical Center – Centennial

Jason George
Director of Professional Services: ThoughtSpot

Dustin Paschal
Owner/Attorney: Simon | Paschal PLLC

Kia Williams
President: Relevant Solutions Group

Santhi Gullapalli
VP of Finance: AMN Healthcare

Headshot of Scott Welch

Scott Welch
Executive Director: Loopt Foundation

Jeff Rinke
VP Marketing & Product Development: Hungry Howie’s

Terri Paterson-McElhaney
Director of Business Development: Monument Commercial

Katari Buck
Partner: Asiatico Law, PLLC

Trudy Sullivan Stoudamire
Advisor: Health Catalyst

Sarah Pack
Senior Counsel: Dennie Sports Law

Geneva Polster
Frisco Community Volunteer

Luke Hontz
Senior Product & Brand Communications Manager: adidas | Five Ten

Cameron Gawley
Digital Growth Marketer, Investor and Advisor: CameronGawley.com

Yuri Cordero
Executive Producer: Primer Impacto/Univision

Ken Ramirez
President of Healthcare: Colibri Group

Brooke Miceli
Vice President: GLIDE

Carla Schlemminger
Consultant: Corporate Marketing

Cheryl Halpern
President: Halpern Research, LLC

Rhonda Motil
VP of Marketing: J. Lohr Vineyards & Wines

Stephen Boudreau
VP of Brand & Community: Virtuous Software

Holly Baird
Consultant: Crisis and Strategic Communications 

Wendy Zaas
Executive Director: DKC

Eileen Thompson-Ray
Principal: Eileen Thompson-Ray P.R.

Influencer Committee

Kenny “KenWorth” Pygott

Preston “PrestonPlayz” Arsement

Candace “Chewbacca Mom” Payne

Help support women in need

Donations are always appreciated, but there are lots of great ways to get involved.